Board & Staff


Executive Director, Mary Trieschmann –
Administrative Assistant, Beth Mulhern –
Curator, Rachel Ramirez –

Board of Directors

Peter Butler, President
Joan Evanich, Vice President
Anne Bahan
Amy Capocchi
Joan Conlisk
Layla Danley
Paige Dooley
Tom Flemma 
Phil Hoza 
Holly Marihugh, Secretary
Christine Murdoch, Treasurer
Patty Sanfilippo
Charlie Shabica
Ann Smith
Dina Spoerl
Peter Tyor
Helen Weaver
Mary Westerman Bulgarella

Sustainer Board

Beth Anaclerio
Barb Aquilino
Nancy Behles
Bean Carroll
Rosalie Clary
Susan Curry
Nancy Davis
Cindy Fuller
Harry Grace
Nan Greenough
Betsy Hammond
Mary Happ
Louise Holland
Becky Hurley
Nancy Judge
Anne Kelly
Betsy Landes
Penny Lanphier
Betsy Meuer
Maureen Mitchel
Luvie Myers
Liz Nesler
Jude Offerle
Jan Pavlovic
Cynthia Peters
Laurie Petersen
Sally Schneiders
Marcia Sutter
Mary Ward
Susan Crowe Whitcomb
Sally Wille
Nancy Yurek

Love History?  Join the Winnetka Historical Society Board of Directors!

We are actively seeking community members to serve on our Board of Directors.  If you are interested in local history, serving your community and learning more about Winnetka’s unique past, please consider becoming involved in WHS.  Our mission is to protect Winnetka’s heritage, share its stories of the past and create meaningful connections to our shared history.  If interested, please contact the Executive Director at or at the Museum at 847-446-0001 for more information and to request a board member application.  Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis.  All community members are welcome to apply.

To inquire about volunteering, see our Volunteers page.